sealPurdue News

May 22, 2002

Purdue School of Technology presents scholarships and awards

WEST LAFAYETTE, Ind. – Seven organizational leadership and supervision majors in the Purdue University School of Technology were recently presented with $1,000 merit awards from various sponsors.

Cheryl McKinsey, a junior from Lafayette, Ind., and Amanda Lee Miller, a junior from Ambia, Ind., received The Jeld-Wen Foundation Merit Award. Dustin H. Allen, a junior from Lafayette Ind., received the Pilkington Merit Award. Sara Jean Moehring, a sophomore from Fowler, Ind., received the Quaker Oats Company Merit Award. Mark Mellon a junior from Lafayette, Ind., received the NVR/Ryan Homes Merit Award. Erica Osinksi, a junior from North Judson, Ind., received the Schneider National Merit Award. Kimberly L. Ricks a junior from Russiaville, Ind., was presented with the Maurice G. Knoy Scholarship.

The students were selected based upon their academic and leadership achievements.

Writer: Marydell Forbes, (765) 496-7704,

Source: Jill Albrecht, (765) 494-5599,

Purdue News Service: (765) 494-2096;

* To the Purdue News and Photos Page