sealPurdue News

March 28, 2003

Purdue School of Technology awards scholarships

WEST LAFAYETTE, Ind. – Twelve sophomores in the Purdue University School of Technology have received $1,000 George W. McNelly scholarships.

The scholarships were established to honor McNelly, dean of the School of Technology from 1966 to 1987. The award is based on scholastic achievement after completion of one year of studies in the School of Technology.

Writer: Marydell Forbes, (765) 496-7704,

Source: Dennis R. Depew, dean of the School of Technology, (765) 494-2552,

City; State; Zip; Student Name; Class; School/major

Downers Grove; IL; 60515; JAROS, Ryan W.; SOPH; Aviation Technology

LaGrange; IL; 60525; VAN HORNE, William Robert; SOPH; Aviation Technology

Granger; IN; 46530; PLAWINSKI, Todd William; SOPH; Computer Technology

Greenwood; IN; 46142; CHARLES, Adam John; SOPH; Electrical Engineering Technology

Greenwood; IN; 46142; FITZPATRICK, Ryan Matthew; SOPH; Building Construction Management

Indianapolis; IN; 46250; WARD, Nathaniel David; SOPH; Building Construction Management

Kingman; IN; 47952; WOOLWINE, Matthew Wayne; SOPH; Aviation Technology

St. John; IN; 46373; LAMBERT, Eric Marshal; SOPH; Electrical Engineering Technology

Zionsville; IN; 46077; RANSDELL, Christopher R.; SOPH; Computer Technology

Lexington; KY; 40513; RADUN, Gregory; SOPH; Aviation Technology

Austin; TX; 78730; CAMPBELL, Charles; SOPH; Aviation Technology

Purdue News Service: (765) 494-2096;