sealPurdue News

March 28, 2003

Fraternity members earn scholarships at Purdue University

WEST LAFAYETTE, Ind. – Four students at Purdue University who are members of Phi Delta Theta Fraternity have been awarded the A.J. McAllister Memorial Scholarship.

The students are Shannon Devon, a senior in building construction management technology from Granger, Ind.; Rakshit Gupta, a senior management major from Roselle Park, N.J.; Aaron Landini, a senior aviation technology major from Carmel, Ind.; and Richard Weaver, a sophomore majoring in supervision and management technology from West Lafayette, Ind.

Scholarship amounts range from $2,500-$5000. They were awarded based upon academic merit and financial need. Recipients also must be members of Phi Delta Theta Fraternity.

Writer: Marydell Forbes, (765) 496-7704,

Source: Thresa Gay, financial aid administrator, (765) 494-5075,

City; State; Zip; Student Name; Class; School/Major; Award Value

Carmel ; IN; 46033; LANDINI, Aaron; Senior; Aviation Technology; $5,000

Granger; IN; 46530; DEVON, Shannon; Senior; Building Construction Management Technology; $2,500

West Lafayette; IN; 47906; WEAVER, Richard; Sophomore; Supervision & Management Technology; $5,000

Roselle Park; NJ; 07204; GUPTA, Rakshit; Senior; Management; $5,000

* To the Purdue News and Photos Page