seal  Purdue News

June 18, 2003

Purdue University School of Technology awards scholarships

WEST LAFAYETTE, Ind. – Eight students from Indiana have received scholarships from the Department of Organizational Leadership and Supervision in the Purdue University School of Technology.

John L. Perkins, a freshman from Fort Branch, Emily M. Hallar, a junior from Monticello, and Michael R. Summers, a junior from Swayzee, received a Jeld-Wen Foundation Scholarship.

Sara J. Moehring, a junior from Fowler, and Adam C. Scheffee, a junior from West Lafayette, received a General Motors Scholarship. Eric M. Oetting, a sophomore from Fort Wayne, and Matt M. Kubiak, a senior from Valparaiso, received a Delphi Automotive Scholarship. Kenneth J. Nelson, a junior from Carmel, received an NVR Ryan Homes Scholarship.

Writer: Marydell Forbes, (765) 496-7704,

Source: William G. Krug, associate professor, (765) 494-5614,


City State Zip Student Name Class School/major Award/honor Award value

Carmel IN 46032 NELSON, Kenneth J. Junior Technology/OLS NVR Ryan Homes Scholarship $1,000

Fort Branch IN 47648 PERKINS, John L. F Technology/OLS Jeld-Wen Foundation Scholarship $2,000

Fort Wayne IN 46818 OETTING, Eric M. Sophomore Technology/OLS Delphi Automotive Scholarship $500

Fowler IN 47944 MOEHRING, Sara J. Junior Technology/OLS General Motors Scholarship $1,000

Monticello IN 47960 HALLAR, Emily M. Junior Technology/OLS Jeld-Wen Foundation Scholarship $1,000

Swayzee IN 46986 SUMMERS, Michael R. Junior Technology/OLS Jeld-Wen Foundation Scholarship $1,000

Valparaiso IN 46385 KUBIAK, Matt M. Senior Technology/OLS Delphi Automotive Scholarship $1,000

West Lafayette IN 47906 SCHEFFEE, Adam C. Junior Technology/OLS General Motors Scholarship $1,000

* To the Purdue News and Photos Page